Harry Potter Book Tag

I spotted this tag recently on Confessions of a Book Geek‘s blog, and decided to do it, ‘cause why not? The Harry Potter Tag was originally created by Underland to Wonderland (you can leave a link to your post on the original Harry Potter Tag). In case you haven’t read the books as yet, beware, for there may be spoilers ahead.


Untitled design (1) What is your favourite book? HP&POA.jpg

Honestly, it has been ages since I read them all (I need to change that this year), but from my memory I’ll say it’s Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.


Untitled design (1) What is your favourite film? HP&GOF.jpg

I’m not a great fan of the films, but I’d choose Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire as it marked the return of the Dark Lord (in full form), the Golden trio’s transition into adulthood, which was a turning point in the saga. Potterheads across the globe can go on for hours about which Harry Potter film is the best, but Goblet of Fire obviously reigns supreme over the lot.


Untitled design (1) What is your least favourite book? HP&OOP

As much as I really love ‘em all as a whole, my least favourite was always Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix. For one, ‘twas too long. Also, it marked the end of Sirius, which I sure didn’t anticipate or wish for.


Untitled design (1) What is your least favourite film? HP&HBP.jpg

I’d say Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, ‘cause it had missed out on most of the details in the book, and not just that, there were a few add-ins.


Untitled design (1) Parts of the books/films that make you cry. HP&DEAD.jpg

I haven’t cried watching the films or reading the books, but the deaths of Sirius, Dobby, Dumbledore, Snape, Lupin, Tonks, Cedric, Hedwig and Fred certainly left a void in my heart.


Untitled design (1) If you could hook up with any character, who would it be? HP&NIL.jpg

It’s really weird that I never think of any of the characters as romantic interests. Maybe ‘cause I’ve grown up? I don’t think I ever fancied ‘em as a kid either.


Untitled design (1) Who is your favourite character? HP&MARAUDERS.jpg

It’s impossible to choose just one character. I love Dumbledore, Hagrid, the Marauders and obviously the Golden Trio.


Untitled design (1) Who is your least favourite character? HP&UMBRIDGE.jpg

Umbridge. Who doesn’t hate her? Honestly, that woman is atrocious. More like a disgrace to the Wizarding World.


Untitled design (1) What is your least favourite line? hpquote.jpg

There are loads of ’em that have caught my attention and inspired me in one way or another. To name a few – “I am what I am an’ I’m not ashamed”, “Differences of habit and language are nothing at all if our aims are identical and our hearts are open” and “It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live”.


Untitled design (1) What would your patronus be? HP&OWL

Probably an owl, ‘cause I’m more like it – a creature of great integrity, whose tranquil demeanor accords it an air of mystery and diffidence.


Untitled design (1) If you could have the Resurrection Stone, Invisibility Cloak or hpinvisibilitycloak.jpgElder Wand, which would it be?

The Invisibility Cloak. As awesome as it sounds, eternal life is too risky to be true. Also, being the most powerful by owning a wand attracts more trouble than you can think of.


Untitled design (1) Which house would you be in?

Ravenclaw mostly, for most of the quizzes I’ve taken, including the one by Pottermore, say so.

HP&RAVENCLAW.jpg


Untitled design (1) If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be? HP&EMMA.jpg

Any, or if possible, all of ‘em. But if I had to choose, I’d choose Emma as she seems to be a bookworm, so I’m sure we’d get along well.


Untitled design (1) If you were on the Quidditch team, which position would you play? HP&SNITCH

Maybe a Seeker, thanks to my excellent vision. Also, since I’d make a bad Beater, Chaser or a Keeper, I’d have to go with being a Seeker. Above all, I’d make an amazing spectator if given a choice.


Untitled design (1) Were you happy with the ending?

HP&ENDING.jpg

Yes, I was satisfied with it, maybe except for the unfortunate sacrifices a few of ‘em (like Dumbledore, Snape, Lupin, Tonks, Dobby, etc.) had to make in the process of helping Harry achieve his mission.


Untitled design (1) How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

It might sound too cliche, but just as many Potterheads say, it represents my childhood. I grew up with these characters from the age of 12 (I know I was a li’l late). I learned from ‘em, I laughed and cried with ‘em, I was a part of all their adventures. I dreamed of going to Hogwarts and even believed that I got my Acceptance Letter, but my parents, being the Muggles they’re, hid it from me.

HP&ALWAYS.jpg


Leave a comment